Sunday, February 27, 2011

Funday Sunday.

So If I was free for this Sunday, I would have loved to sleep in, lounge around the house for awhile, go get wings/beer, and get absolutely to schmammered for my own good. That sounds like the perfect Sunday. But instead of that, I have to read "Howl" and "Howl Footnote" for American Lit, answer about 47638478213 questions for my Weekend Worksheets for A&P2, which are not graded, but really help for the tests. And start writing 3 papers. I have absolutely no idea what I am writing my American Lit paper on, which will stress me out to no other until I have chosen. I hate picking topics, the ones with the most sources are the most boring to read about. The interesting stories I have read will probably have absolutely nothing of value to write about, and would def not add up to 6 pages. If College could just be all free-write it wouldn't be the best idea ever, but you would think if I have made it this far, then I know how to read/write/think critically/analyse works/quote without plagiarism/ and just not be a complete dumbass. But Anyways...all of this might have to be postponed since my grandmother is very sick.
I still have all of my grandparents which is very nice, but i have a feeling that when one passes, they will all follow. My grandmother lives in the same city as i do, and we are very close. I really do not know how i will handle her passing but I am a strong girl, and I know when it's her time, there is absolutely nothing i can do about it. Death is inevitable, we are all born, we all live, and we all die. So i might as well get over it and keep on living, before death is ready for me...hopefully i have a good 60-70 more years, but who knows...

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

early mornings.

So this whole week I have been waking up at 5am for work and it is killing me. Im exhausted, only 2 more days left of it though. And to let everyone know how my day goes and how hectic it is let me explain. 6am have to be at kids house. Wake them up and get them fed. I get them to school a little early 7:30 am. Then I race to my 8am american lit class. Then microbiology lab at 9 and microbiology class at 11. Then I have a class again at 12:15. I get out at 130. Then race over to my other job which ill get off around 7. Then after that all I can think abt is going to bed, but most of the time I have to study. My days are only like that on MWF but TTH are pretty much the same other than diff classes w a little diff times. I found out I Aced my anatomy and physiology 2 test. GO ME! :) and that is the hectic life of Caitlin! I can not wait for Sat because I have nothing to do until 2pm. Woohoo sleeping in!!

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

goals

So my goal for 2011 is to find a boyfriend. My expectations are pretty high, but they should be. I want tall, smart, funny, kinda nerdy but not look it, GORGEOUS, def not clingy, likes to party but also loves chill days, and being rich would be a plus but js not high on the list, has to have a job and wants to do something with his life. Is that to much to ask? Hehe. But I still have 10 months and if it doesn't work out as planned I always have next year! Being single is fun I guess but damn it gets old fast! :)