So If I was free for this Sunday, I would have loved to sleep in, lounge around the house for awhile, go get wings/beer, and get absolutely to schmammered for my own good. That sounds like the perfect Sunday. But instead of that, I have to read "Howl" and "Howl Footnote" for American Lit, answer about 47638478213 questions for my Weekend Worksheets for A&P2, which are not graded, but really help for the tests. And start writing 3 papers. I have absolutely no idea what I am writing my American Lit paper on, which will stress me out to no other until I have chosen. I hate picking topics, the ones with the most sources are the most boring to read about. The interesting stories I have read will probably have absolutely nothing of value to write about, and would def not add up to 6 pages. If College could just be all free-write it wouldn't be the best idea ever, but you would think if I have made it this far, then I know how to read/write/think critically/analyse works/quote without plagiarism/ and just not be a complete dumbass. But Anyways...all of this might have to be postponed since my grandmother is very sick.
I still have all of my grandparents which is very nice, but i have a feeling that when one passes, they will all follow. My grandmother lives in the same city as i do, and we are very close. I really do not know how i will handle her passing but I am a strong girl, and I know when it's her time, there is absolutely nothing i can do about it. Death is inevitable, we are all born, we all live, and we all die. So i might as well get over it and keep on living, before death is ready for me...hopefully i have a good 60-70 more years, but who knows...
Day 1...
Sunday, February 27, 2011
Wednesday, February 23, 2011
early mornings.
So this whole week I have been waking up at 5am for work and it is killing me. Im exhausted, only 2 more days left of it though. And to let everyone know how my day goes and how hectic it is let me explain. 6am have to be at kids house. Wake them up and get them fed. I get them to school a little early 7:30 am. Then I race to my 8am american lit class. Then microbiology lab at 9 and microbiology class at 11. Then I have a class again at 12:15. I get out at 130. Then race over to my other job which ill get off around 7. Then after that all I can think abt is going to bed, but most of the time I have to study. My days are only like that on MWF but TTH are pretty much the same other than diff classes w a little diff times. I found out I Aced my anatomy and physiology 2 test. GO ME! :) and that is the hectic life of Caitlin! I can not wait for Sat because I have nothing to do until 2pm. Woohoo sleeping in!!
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
goals
So my goal for 2011 is to find a boyfriend. My expectations are pretty high, but they should be. I want tall, smart, funny, kinda nerdy but not look it, GORGEOUS, def not clingy, likes to party but also loves chill days, and being rich would be a plus but js not high on the list, has to have a job and wants to do something with his life. Is that to much to ask? Hehe. But I still have 10 months and if it doesn't work out as planned I always have next year! Being single is fun I guess but damn it gets old fast! :)
Tuesday, November 16, 2010
So this week has been crazy. Finishing papers, studying for finals, and last minute tests. I haven't had an off day in so long, i am just getting so overwhelmed! I can not wait until Thanksgiving and Christmas break. Hopefully I will be able to get away from home, and go on a little vacation, or two.
Last night I did the usual, Mexican Mondays with a great set of friends. The crowd is getting bigger and different, but it is always fun. I kept myself to only 3 Mexican surprises. (which consist of rum, tequila, grenadine, and some mango stuff. They are my favorite!!) Well while we were there one of my really good friends, whose name will stay unspoken, got really upset. His ex-girlfriend was there...stalking him is what we all think. I mean really stalkers, that's like a 5-stage clinger. WEIRD! haha. It gave us all a good laugh.
Staying until they closed is becoming tradition, and my friends decided to talk me into 4-wheeler riding, not something I would ever do, but I have been trying new things lately. On the way to go "riding" it started raining, so that cancelled our plans. We watched transporter 3 instead.
I am halfway through a fabulous book, With or Without You. It is about a young lady who just gets dumped by her boyfriend of four years for the "new hot chick in the office". She goes on an adventure to the Himalayas, and learns things about herself that she never knew! I love it! Well I'm off to go see what else she can learn about herself!
Last night I did the usual, Mexican Mondays with a great set of friends. The crowd is getting bigger and different, but it is always fun. I kept myself to only 3 Mexican surprises. (which consist of rum, tequila, grenadine, and some mango stuff. They are my favorite!!) Well while we were there one of my really good friends, whose name will stay unspoken, got really upset. His ex-girlfriend was there...stalking him is what we all think. I mean really stalkers, that's like a 5-stage clinger. WEIRD! haha. It gave us all a good laugh.
Staying until they closed is becoming tradition, and my friends decided to talk me into 4-wheeler riding, not something I would ever do, but I have been trying new things lately. On the way to go "riding" it started raining, so that cancelled our plans. We watched transporter 3 instead.
I am halfway through a fabulous book, With or Without You. It is about a young lady who just gets dumped by her boyfriend of four years for the "new hot chick in the office". She goes on an adventure to the Himalayas, and learns things about herself that she never knew! I love it! Well I'm off to go see what else she can learn about herself!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)